Office of the Dean

The Office of the Dean supports the seventeen departments and four academic programs that make up the Faculty of Arts and Sciences–Newark (FASN).

The Dean's Office is located on the west side of the 3rd floor of Hill Hall at 360 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd., Newark, NJ 07102-1801. General questions about the academic programs of the College of Arts and Sciences and University College can be directed to 973-353-5213.  Questions about the Graduate School can be directed to 973-353-5834.


Office of the Dean

View Org Chart

Name Position Office
Jan Lewis Dean of Faculty Hill 325
Sherri-Ann Butterfield Senior Associate Dean of Faculty Hill 325
Lynn Kuzma Associate Dean for Educational Initiatives Hill 325
Mirela Ngjela Associate Dean for Budget and Administration Hill 325
Elizabeth Rowe Associate Dean for Instructional Programs,
Services & Outreach
Hill 325
Jennifer Arena Assistant Dean of Learning and Educational Programs & Director, Writing Program Conklin 137
Sallie Kasper Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs Hill 325
Annabelle Luu Assistant Dean for Budget and Personnel Hill 324
Kirsten VanMeenen Assistant Dean for Sponsored Programs and Research Space Hill 324
Abeer Elahraf Assistant Dean for Data Management and Security Hill 324
John Driscoll Unit Computing Manager Hill 325
Eric Fonseca Sr. Application Developer Hill 830
Nora Luongo Director, Web & Digital Communications Hill 318
Lawrence Lerner Assistant Director, Editorial/Media Hill 818
Yelena Schroeder Business Manager Hill 324
Vanessa McDonald-Hobbs Development Coordinator Hill 323
Jessica Tobin Accounting Assistant Hill 324
vacant Director of Development Hill 323
Deborah Williams Assistant to the Dean Hill 325
Winsome Wynter Program Coordinator Hill 325
John Salvador Web Developer Hill 828


To view a staff person's email address, please click on his or her profile.